RSS

Sticky Chicky

15 Aug

While surfing through my new best friend, Pinterest, I decided I needed something different to do with the chicken instead of the same old and lets face it, boring. I searched under chicken and hit boards. Hundreds popped up. This will be fun I decided. 

Most of the recipes on there are for chicken boobs and slow cookers. Not what I had in mind for tonight. We have bone in chicken thighs. So I’m scrolling and scrolling. I come across a picture of what appears to be either bone in leg quarters or bone in boobs. I check it out, the picture is very inviting. 

Sure enough it brings me to this crazy blog, Christy Jordan’s Southern Plate. She seems kinda funky but the food seems fantastic. After careful reading of the recipe and ingredients, I decide that I’ll give it a whirl. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

So y’all, I can kinda officially say that cause I do live more south now then where I grew up. 🙂 Here goes: 

Sticky Chicky

Ingredients

1c ketchup
1c honey
1c brown sugar
1/2c soy sauce
1/2t garlic powder

3-5lbs bone-in chicken parts

Bring first 5 ingredients to boil in a sauce pan.
Preheat oven to 350*
Line a 9×13 baking dish with foil
Arrange chicken parts in pan
Once sauce is boiling remove from heat, stir and pour over chicken, turn to coat in sauce
Place in oven cook for 45 min
After 45 min turn the chicken over cook for another 45 min, the last 15 min turn chicken over one more time and baste with sauce.

Make your favorite sides, we had a frozen veggie/pasta medley the hubby found while grocery shopping. 

Happy Eating, Y’all

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 15, 2012 in Chicken

 

Leave a Reply

 
