RSS

What would yooOOoo do…….

25 Jun

 

  for a Klondike bar??

While food shopping the other day my hubby decided that he wanted ice cream bars of some sort. He asked me what kind I would like, after putting the regular vanilla ice cream bar covered in chocolate in the cart. I told him I’m not really a fan of ice cream bars, or ice cream in general. I get a craving for it once in a while but not normally. So he said well we can get you something you would like.

Then he saw Klondike bars, on sale. They have like ten flavors, I have a decision making problem. He picks up the mint, we both like mint but I wasn’t in the mood for mint. He looked at me funny, I’m always in the mood for mint, just not today. So he puts them back. He LOVES crunch bars so…he got the krunch ones. He starts naming them off to me, as if I am not looking right at them. The caramel pretzel ones catch my eye, salty and sweet!! What could be better. Then he said, look they have rocky road. You loved those last year when we got them. Sadly yes I did. Now we have a problem. Too many to choose from and not enough exercise in the world for me to justify what happened next. He went through and all the ones I said yeah they sound good, he put them in the cart. 

Hence the four, count them, FOUR flavors we got. That night he had his krunch and I had the oh so sinful caramel pretzel. 

Ladies, whether or not you are craving, this is for you. A delicious blend of sweet caramel ice cream blanketed by chocolate and covered in salty, crunchy, pretzel pieces. TO. DIE. FOR.

The rocky road are good as well, chocolate/vanilla ice cream, covered in chocolate and almonds. YUM.

The Reese ones are ok. Not enough peanut butter flavor for me, but I’m sure they will be devoured.

So if you are looking for a cold freezer treat I suggest picking up some of these. Just make sure to have plenty of napkins since I don’t know where you live but here in PA it’s down right hot. 

Happy “Tr”eating!!

 

Leave a Reply

 
