RSS

My First Confession- Blue Cheese

13 Jun

I HATE blue cheese. I know hate is a strong word but it’s the only one I can use for my feeling towards this repulsive cheese. So far there are only two foods that I will never like and this is one of them. I have tried it many times and in many different forms. I love cheese but there is something about the pungent aroma that just kills it even before it reaches my mouth and then if oh goodness I happen to consume some…ick!! To me it just has this taste creamy yes but spoiled. Yes I know it’s mold and mold is considered spoiled. I mean really, your not supposed to eat spoiled food right? I eat with my nose and my eyes first and it not only does NOT look appealing but the smell is to me not a pleasant one. I know many of you love this cheese and I have no problem cooking with it don’t get me wrong, but I am not going to eat it myself. The older I get the more foods I keep trying like various seafood, no I don’t like seafood either and I’m originally from New England. There’s just something about blue cheese. I will never like it. 

Next rant will be another food I will never like…Tuna.

Happy Eating!!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on June 13, 2012 in Cheese, Rants

 

Tags: ,

One response to “My First Confession- Blue Cheese

  1. Bob R

    June 18, 2012 at 3:32 pm

    Blue Cheese and sour cream are two things that don’t make any sense as foods to me. Why would someone eats something if they very name suggests that it has gone bad?!? I also find the smell too repugnant to ever try tasting it. I have found that if I don’t like the way something smells, I am not likely to find the taste any better – http://feedyourfussyeater.wordpress.com/2012/04/22/smell-no-evil/.

     

Leave a Reply

 
