RSS

Spicy Orange Beef Roast

09 Jun

 Tonight’s dinner is an experiment. I had a beef roast in the freezer and was trying to decide what to do with it.

Wanted something out or the ordinary. Took a look it my cupboards and found soy sauce, orange marmalade, red pepper flakes, honey and seasoned rice vinegar. Hmmmm…

So I took all of these ingredients, mixed them all together in a bowl, placed the meat in my crock-pot and poured the mixture over it. Low for 6 hours and we will see. It does smell really good. 

Will most likely serve with buttered egg  oodles and french cut green beans. 

Hurry up and be done already!!!! I am starving and between the yummy smell and the talk of my impending dinner I am having a hard time not opening the crock- pot up and devouring the luscious tender meat right now.  I will try to post a pic or two tonight or tomorrow.

Happy Eating!!!!                                                                  

 
1 Comment

Posted by on June 9, 2012 in Beef, Crockpot

 

Tags: , , ,

One response to “Spicy Orange Beef Roast

  1. fireychefgurl

    June 11, 2012 at 11:02 pm

    Success!!!! The meat was amazing, tender and flavorful. 15 minutes before the end of cooking I cut it into slices so the juice could permeate into it. A must try.

     

Leave a Reply

 
