RSS

First Easton Food Experience Aug 2010

02 Jun

 

Being a self proclaimed foodie I try to find local joints worthy of my taste-buds. So a month ago while visiting PA I was introduced to this fantastic B-L-D place called Angelos in downtown Easton. Now granted I’ve been there twice now and only for breakfast I feel confident in saying two thumbs up!! Not only does the little place serve a fast delicious meal the service is feisty, just what I expect from a very locale oriented, classier hole in the wall joint.

Items consumed:

3 eggs “up”, fried taters, wheat toast and the best coffee

3 egg spinach feta omelette, homemade grits, white toast and of course coffee  

 

Now we venture on to Pinos. After hearing what would you like for dinner? Cheese steaks are really good at Pinos, so what do you want, here are some take out menus, if you want cheese steaks we can go with Pinos, they are really good, now I’m taking the hint, I think we are doing cheese steaks from Pinos tonight.

Now I’m not a huge carnivore to begin with and my least favorite is red meat. I will admit sometimes I crave Spanish pot roast or beef stew but…not often. So I decide what the heck, last time you tried and admittedly liked Crab Rangoon, not a fan of seafood yet, let’s try this cheese steak. So we order, I get a large, saving half for return home trip today, I get sweet peppers and onions and red sauce and a side of perogies which I love!! This is a must have when visiting Easton!! The cheese steak was amazing, very very thin shaved steak, onions and peppers cooked but still with a slight crunch which in my book is the way veggies should be, the cheese, not sure what kind but yummy all the same, melted on the bread and a wonderful complimentary red sauce on top. Can’t wait to go back!!

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 2, 2012 in Restaurants

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
